3 Ways To Have A Beautiful Day

We often hear the phrase, “Have a good day!” with the best of sentiments, but how many of us actually have a good day?  Are most of our days, really good?  If you struggle with this, allow me to share with you a few ways that I make myself not only have a good day, but a beautiful day.

1. Put on your favorite red lipstick!

Sometimes, you have to cheer yourself up…have confidence and create a beautiful day, on purpose.  There’s something about the color red that speaks volumes.  It can be as bold and beautiful, as faint as a stain, or as bright as a strawberry, just choose a red lipstick shade that you love.  It will make you feel empowered and ready to conquer the world.   Have you ever met a lady wearing her favorite red lipstick but didn’t have an ounce of confidence?

Think about what you’d like to conquer for the day, and do just that.  We may not always feel good on the inside, but somehow, a little change in our outward appearance can make us feel awesome!  Even if it’s a simple as painting on a red lip!

2.  Accomplish small goals.

As I sit here in awe of how quickly the first month of the year has gone by, my inner compass prompts me to view my planner to assess my goals.  Did I meet my goals?  Did the goals I set align with my values?  Did I track my daily intentions?

Before we take stock, we must first set some goals, SMART Goals.  Goals that are specific, measurable, attainable, rewarding, and time-based.  Research shows that more people are successful when they actually set realistic goals and write them down.  This is why I love my Like a Boss planner!  Visually, it is motivating to see your goals written down, and when you are able to accomplish them, confidence abounds.  When I am able to cross off a goal from my list, I get a surge of energy and immediately my day is made!  Yes, a beautiful day, indeed.

3.  Brush negativity away…with style & grace!

No matter how beautiful your lip color is for the day, or how many goals you intend to conquer, there is the possibility that some negativity that will come your way.  So call it as you see it, bad vibes, negativity, or even haters…they are all inevitable.  With that in mind, be prepared to “brush” it off.  I’m reminded of the lyrics from the popular song,  “Dust Your Shoulders Off.”  As soon as you recognize the antagonist, make the choice to eliminate it from your path so that you can get back to enjoying your beautiful day.

Having a beautiful day is a state of mind. Beautiful days don’t just happen, we must create them.  Life has many challenges, for sure, but learning how to change your outlook and look at life through a sweet pair of diamond spectacles will make it the most beautiful life you have seen.

Are you living a beautiful life?  You can and you will!

 

-With Love,

Atoya

4 thoughts on “3 Ways To Have A Beautiful Day

Leave a Reply

